ShopWindow Forum  

Go Back   ShopWindow Forum > ShopWindow API v3 > SOAP Requests Examples v3
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 22-09-09, 01:00
currentstyle's Avatar
currentstyle currentstyle is offline
ShopWindow Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by ljackson09 View Post
but as far as im aware this line
PHP Code:
echo '<p><h3>Vouchers for '.$smsName.'</h3>';
should only print the store name if there are any discount codes?
You're right, it should, perhaps there needs to be a better check than

PHP Code:
$arraycheck1 = $details->oDiscountCode;
                if(!empty(
$arraycheck1)){
                echo
'<p><h3>Vouchers for '.$smsName.'</h3>';
I would have thought that if the oDiscountCode object was empty, then the 'Vouchers for' etc. shouldn't be displayed, but maybe theres some rogue data getting into the oDiscountCode object, I can't answer that one.

Again, if there are codes which should appear and aren't, then I don't know what's happening there.

Tony
__________________
Easy New Shop A work in progress
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 22-09-09, 01:05
ljackson09 ljackson09 is offline
ShopWindow Pro
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 96
me neither mate?

will just have to enter those few in automatically for the time being

thanks again for all your time and assistance, really appreciate it, if you do find a solution as to why some are not appearing in the api please let me know

cheers mate
Luke
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 17-12-09, 15:40
vhound vhound is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 9
currentstyle, this code is great but...now you knew there would be a but didn't you..is there a way to get the merchant id automatically? At the moment, using your code you have to assign the $singlemerchantwithcodes value manually. Is there a way of getting this value from the $oProduct->iMerchantId variable, which is present in the product_display.tpl file? Then the code could get the relevant vouchers for that merchant.

I've tried all ways of getting this done but am new to smarty. I figured in anyone knew how you may.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 24-12-09, 10:34
currentstyle's Avatar
currentstyle currentstyle is offline
ShopWindow Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 78
Hi vhound, unfortunately, I have no time to play with smarty, nor the will to do so either, whatever I post is relevant to the API not the Client software.
__________________
Easy New Shop A work in progress
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-01-10, 13:27
vhound vhound is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 9
I got my vouchers to display but have noticed that if the result is just voucher to show then it doesn't. If there are more than 1 voucher then they will display as expected. I have tried changing this line from this:

Code:
if ($sUrl<>'' and $key<7) {
to this:

Code:
if ($sUrl<>'') {
but makes no difference. I read that there was a problem with some not displaying and was wondering if you managed to fix this.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 14-03-11, 13:05
DDF DDF is offline
Active Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 16
I am embarrased to even ask this LOL

Where exactly does this code go please

Claire x
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:20.